$nbsp;
Book Name: An Affair to Dismember

By : Elise Sax

Pages :320

Rating :


ISBN :9780345532220

Book Synopsis
Certain to appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax's hilarious series debut introduces matchmaker-in-training Gladie Burger stumbling into a dangerous quagmire of murder and red-hot romance. When her eccentric Grandma Zelda asks Gladys "Gladie" Burger to settle down in the quaint Southern California town of Cannes to take over her matchmaking business, she reluctantly agrees. Up until now, a fear of commitment has kept Gladie free of obligations, both professional and romantic. But all that changes when Grandma Zelda's neighbor abruptly drops dead in his kitchen. While determined to focus on the art of matchmaking, Gladie instead finds herself perilously embroiled in a murder investigation. Yet another complication enters her life in the form of Police Chief Spencer Bolton. Seductive Spencer alternates between threats to arrest Gladie or kiss her. Either way, he makes her heart pound faster. Adding to Gladie's suddenly full life is another mysterious neighbor, sexy Arthur Holden, whose knight-in-shining-armor act leaves Gladie suspicious but wanting more. Moving to the charming small town of Cannes is proving far from quiet: Gladie finds herself pursued by both a murderer and true love.

GoodReads Review
Related Topic